Join Us  |   Site Map
Submit or Track your Manuscript LOG-IN

Science, Religion and Culture-Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Gregg D. Caruso
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Chair of Humanities Department
Corning Community College, SUNY (USA)
Website: http://www.greggcaruso.com
Email: gcaruso@corning-cc.edu

Associate Editors

Andrei Buckareff
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Marist College (USA)
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/andreibuckareff/
Email: andrei.buckareff@gmail.com

Robin Collins
Distinguished Professor of Philosophy
Messiah College (USA)
Website: http://home.messiah.edu/~rcollins/
Email: rcollins@messiah.edu

Owen Flanagan
James B. Duke Professor of Philosophy, Psychology, and Neuroscience
Duke University (USA)
Website: http://fds.duke.edu/db/aas/Philosophy/ojf
Email: ojf@duke.edu

John Symons
Professor of Philosophy and Department Chair
University of Kansas (USA)
Website: http://www.johnsymons.net
Email: johnfsymons@gmail.com

John Teehan
Professor of Religion and Department Chair
Hofstra University (USA)
Website: http://www.hofstra.edu/faculty/fac_profiles.cfm?id=1506
Email: John.P.Teehan@hofstra.edu

Editorial Board Members

Francisco J. Ayala
University Professor and Donald Bren Professor of Biological Sciences, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Professor of Philosophy
Professor of Logic and the Philosophy of Science, Logic & Philosophy of Science
University of California, Irvine (USA)
Website: http://www.faculty.uci.edu/profile.cfm?faculty_id=2134
Email: fjayala@uci.edu

Randall Auxier
Professor of Philosophy
Southern Illinois University (USA)
Website: http://cola.siu.edu/philosophy/faculty-staff/faculty/auxier.php
Email: personalist61@gmail.com

Justin L. Barrett
Thrive Professor of Developmental Science
Director of the Thrive Center for Human Development
Fuller’s Graduate School of Psychology, (USA)
Website: http://stage.fuller.edu/Academics/Faculty/Faculty-Members/Barrett,-Justin-L-.aspx
Email: jbarrett@fuller.edu

Rev. Joseph Bracken, S.J.
Professor Emeritus, Theology
Xavier University (USA)
Website: http://www.xavier.edu/campusuite25/modules/faculty.cfm?faculty_id=1083&grp_id=34
Email: bracken@xavier.edu

Warren S. Brown
Director of the Lee Edward Travis Research Institute and Professor of Psychology
Fuller Graduate School of Psychology, (USA)
Website: http://www.fuller.edu/faculty/wbrown/
Email: wsbrown@fuller.edu

Steven Cahn
Professor of Philosophy
City University of New York, Graduate Center, (USA)
Website: http://www.gc.cuny.edu/Page-Elements/Academics-Research-Centers-Initiatives/Doctoral-Programs/Philosophy/Faculty-Bios/Steven-M-Cahn
Email: scahn@gc.cuny.edu

Michael Segre
Professor of History of Science
University of Chieti (Italy)
Website: http://www.unich.it/ugov/person/1764
Email: segre@unich.it

J. Caleb Clanton
Associate Professor & University Research Professor
Philosophy Department
Lipscomb University (USA)
Website: http://www.lipscomb.edu/philosophy/faculty?
Email: caleb.clanton@lipscomb.edu

Thomas W. Clark
Founder and Director, Center for Naturalism
Research Associate, Institute for Behavioral Health
Heller School, Brandeis University (USA)
Website: http://www.naturalism.org/clark_cv.htm
Email: twc@naturalism.org

Celia Deane-Drummond
Professor of Theology
University of Notre Dame (USA)
Website: http://theology.nd.edu/people/faculty/celia-deane-drummond/
Email: cdeanedr@nd.edu

Paul R. Draper
Professor of Philosophy
Purdue University, (USA)
Website: https://www.cla.purdue.edu/philosophy/directory/?p=Paul_Draper
Email: pdraper@purdue.edu

John M. Fischer
Distinguished Professor of Philosophy
University of California, Riverside, (USA)
Website: http://philosophy.ucr.edu/john-m-fischer/
Email: john.fischer@ucr.edu

Carl Gillett
Professor of Philosophy
Northern Illinois University (USA)
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/carlgillett3/
Email: carl.gillett@gmail.com

Ursula Goodenough
Professor of Biology
Washington University, St. Louis (USA)
Website: http://wubio.wustl.edu/goodenough
Email: ursula@biology2.wustl.edu

Hans Halvorson
Professor of Philosophy
Princeton University (USA)
Website: http://www.princeton.edu/~hhalvors/
Email: hhalvors@princeton.edu

Mark Harris
Lecturer, Science and Religion
University of Edinburgh, School of Divinity, (UK)
Email: Mark.Harris@ed.ac.uk
Website: http://www.ed.ac.uk/schools-departments/divinity/staff/search?uun=mharris&cw_xml=bio.php

Michael Hogue
Associate Professor of Theology
Meadville Lombard Theological School (UK)
Website: http://www.meadville.edu/bio.php?id=119
Email: mhogue@meadville.edu

(Rev.) Thomas E. Hosinski
Professor of Theology
University of Portland (USA)
Website: http://college.up.edu/theology/default.aspx?cid=1095&pid=196
Email: hosinski@up.edu

Nancy R. Howell
Professor of Theology and Philosophy of Religion
Saint Paul School of Theology (USA)
Website: http://www.spst.edu/Nancy-Howell
Email: howellnr@spst.edu

Nicholas Humphrey
Emeritus Professor of Psychology
London School of Economics
Visiting Professor of Philosophy, New College of the Humanities (UK)
Website: http://www.humphrey.org.uk
Email: humphrey@me.com

Muzaffar Iqbal
Center for Islamic Sciences
Sherwood Park, AB, (Canada)
Website: http://www.cis-ca.org/muzaffar/muz-bion.htm
Email: muzaffar-iqbal@cis-ca.org

Brian Leiter
Karl N. Llewellyn Professor of Jurisprudence
Director of the Center for Law, Philosophy, and Human Values
University of Chicago (USA)
Website: http://www.brianleiter.net/
Email: bleiter@uchicago.edu

George L. Murphy
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church
Akron, Ohio (USA)
Adjunct Faculty
Trinity Lutheran Seminary (USA)
Website: http://home.roadrunner.com/~scitheologyglm/glmbio.html
Email: gmurphy10@neo.rr.com

Seyyed Hossein Nasr
University Professor of Islamic Studies
The George Washington University (USA)
Website: http://www.nasrfoundation.org/bios.html
Email: shnasr@gwu.edu

Andrew B. Newberg, M.D.
Professor of Emergency Medicine and Radiology
Director of Research, Myrna Brind Center of Integrative Medicine
Thomas Jefferson University and Hospital (USA)
Website: http://www.andrewnewberg.com

Mike Parsons
Executive Director of the Ian Ramsey Centre
University of Oxford (UK)
Website: http://www.ianramseycentre.info/personnel/directors/dr-andrew-pinsent-49.html
Email: mike.parsons@theology.ox.ac.uk

Ann Milliken Pederson
Professor of Religion
Augustana College, Sioux Falls (USA)
Website: http://www.augie.edu/dept/religion/apederson.html
Email: ann.pederson@augie.edu

Derk Pereboom
Susan Linn Sage Professor of Philosophy
Stanford H. Taylor Chair
Cornell University, Sage School of Philosophy (USA)
Website: http://derk-pereboom.net
Email: dp346@cornell.edu

Robert Pollack
Professor of Biological Sciences
Director, Center for the Study of Science and Religion
Director, University Seminars
Columbia University (USA)
Website: http://pollackauthors.wordpress.com/
Website: http://www.columbia.edu/cu/biology/faculty-data/robert-pollack/faculty.html
Email: pollack@columbia.edu

Varadaraja V. Raman
Emeritus Professor of Physics and Humanities,
Rochester Institute of Technology
Past President, Institute on Religion in an Age of Science
Senior Fellow, Metanexus Institute (New York)
Fellow, International Society for Science and Religion (Cambridge, UK)
Website: http://people.rit.edu/vvrsps/
Email: vvrsps@rit.edu

Bruce R. Reichenbach
Professor Emeritus, Philosophy
Augsburg College (USA)
Website: http://www.augsburg.edu/faculty/reichen/
Email: reichen@augsburg.edu

Rick Repetti
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Kingsborough Community College, CUNY (USA)
Website: http://www.kbcc.cuny.edu/FacultyProfiles/Rick.Repetti/Pages/default.aspx
Email: Rick.Repetti@kbcc.cuny.edu

Alex Rosenberg
R. Taylor Cole Professor of Philosophy
Duke University (USA)
Website: http://people.duke.edu/~alexrose/#
Email: alexrose@duke.edu

Michael Ruse
Lucycle T. Werkmeister Professor of Philosophy
Director of History and Philosophy of Science Program
Florida State University (USA)
Website: http://philosophy.fsu.edu/content/view/full/35805
Email: mruse@fsu.edu

Jeff Schloss
Distinguished Professor & T. B. Walker Chair of Biology
Director, Center for Faith, Ethics & Life Sciences
Westmont College (USA)
Website: http://www.westmont.edu/_academics/departments/biology/jeff-schloss.html
Email: schloss@westmont.edu

Tamler Sommers
Associate Professor of Philosophy
University of Houston (USA)
Website: http://www.class.uh.edu/faculty/tsommers/
Email: tssommers@uh.edu

Victor Stenger
Emeritus Professor of Physics and Astronomy, University of Hawaii (USA)
Adjunct Professor of Philosophy, University of Colorado (USA)
Website: http://www.colorado.edu/philosophy/vstenger/VWeb/Home.html
Email: vic.stenger@comcast.net

Robert B. Talisse
Professor of Philosophy
Vanderbilt University (USA)
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/rtalisse/home
Email: robert.talisse@vanderbilt.edu

Kevin Timpe
Professor of Philosophy
Northwest Nazarene University (USA)
Website: http://people.nnu.edu/ktimpe/
Email: ktimpe@nnu.edu

Roger Trigg
Senior Research Fellow, Ian Ramsey Centre for Science and Religion
St. Cross College, Oxford
Emeritus Professor of Philosophy
University of Warwick (UK)
Website: http://www.ianramseycentre.info/personnel/dr-roger-trigg.html
Email: roger.trigg@theology.ox.ac.uk

Robert L. Trivers
Distinguished Professor of Anthropology and Biological Sciences
Rutgers University (USA)
Email: trivers@rci.rutgers.edu
Website: http://anthro.rutgers.edu/fac/department-undergrad-a-grad-faculty/robert-trivers

Jennifer J. Wiseman
Senior Astrophysicist at the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center (USA)
Website: http://science.gsfc.nasa.gov/sed/index.cfm?fuseAction=people.jumpBio&&iphonebookid=1713
Email: jennifer.j.wiseman@nasa.gov

Rabbi David Wolpe
Rabbi of Sinai Temple
Los Angeles, California (USA)
Website: http://sinaitemple.org/learning_with_the_rabbis/rwolpe.php
Email: dwolpe@sinaitemple.org

Ozgur Koca
Assistant Professor of Islamic Studies
Claremont School of Theology
Website: http://www.cst.edu/academics/faculty/profile/ozgur-koca/
Email: okoca@bayanclaremont.org

Science, Religion and Culture

March

Vol. 3, Iss. 1 Pages 1-57

Featuring

Click here for more

Subscribe Today

Receive free updates on new articles, opportunities and benefits


Subscribe Unsubscribe

Commons Attribution License

This license permits unrestricted use, distribution and reproduction in any medium, provided the original work is properly cited.

Creative Commons License
Follow ResearchersLinks