Submit or Track your Manuscript LOG-IN

Sarhad Journal of Agriculture-Editorial Board

SARHAD JOURNAL OF AGRICULTURE (SJA)
THE UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE, PESHAWAR

(Editorial Board - 2019 & Onwards)


Patron:
Prof. Dr. Jehan Bakht
Vice-Chancellor,
The University of Agriculture,
Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan
Email: vcaup@aup.edu.pk
Website: https://www.aup.edu.pk/vc.php

Chief Editor:
Professor Dr. Asad Jan
Sarhad Journal of Agriculture
The University of Agriculture
Peshawar, Pakistan
Ph: +92-(0)91-9221346, Ext: 3101

Managing Editor
Dr. Zahid Hussain,
Assistant Professor, Department of Weed Science,
University of Agriculture, Peshawar, Pakistan
Email: zhussainws@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=154&d_id=15&f_id=4   

 

Associate Editors (Local), The University of Agriculture, Peshawar

 


Agronomy

1. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Akmal
Email: akmal@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=202&d_id=6&f_id=2

2. Dr. Amanullah Khan, Associate Professor
Email: amanullah@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=219&d_id=6&f_id=2

 

Soil and Environmental Sciences

3. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Sharif
Email: msharif645@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=195&d_id=8&f_id=2

4. Dr. Wiqar Ahmad, Assistant Professor,
Email: wiqar280@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=307&d_id=8&f_id=2

 

Plant Breeding & Genetics (PBG)

5.Prof. Dr. Naqibullah Khan
Email: nukmarwat@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=41&d_id=7&f_id=2  

 

Horticulture

6. Dr. Neelam Ara, Associate Professor
Email: neelamara@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=208&d_id=3&f_id=2

7. Dr. Mehboob Alam, Assistant Professor
Email: mehboobalam@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=401&d_id=3&f_id=2 

 

 

Water Management

 

 

8. Dr. Naveedullah, Assistant Professor
Email: naveedullah@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=345&d_id=9&f_id=2 

 

Biotechnology & Genetic Engineering

9. Dr. Muhammad Sayyar Khan, Associate Professor
Email: sayyar@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tttstaff_details.php?s_id=128&f_id=6

10. Dr. Sajid Ali, Assistant Professor
Email: sajid.ali@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tttstaff_details.php?s_id=409&f_id=6 

 

Plant Pathology

11. Prof. Dr. Abdur Rafi
Email: arafi@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=63&d_id=13&f_id=4 

 

Entomology

12. Dr. Amjad Usman, Assistant Professor
Email: amjadusman@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=187&d_id=11&f_id=4  

 

Plant Protection

13. Prof. Dr. Ahmad-Ur-Rahman Saljoqi
Email: drsaljoqi@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=236&d_id=14&f_id=4 

 

Weed Science

14. Dr. Ijaz Ahmad Khan, Associate Professor
Email: ijazahmadk@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=141&d_id=15&f_id=4 

 

Agricultural Chemistry

15. Dr. Zafar Iqbal, Assistant Professor
Email: zafar.iqbal@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=7&d_id=1&f_id=1

 

Food Science & Technology

16. Dr. Majid Suhail Hashmi, Assistant Professor
Email: majidsuhail@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=302&d_id=5&f_id=1 

 

Agricultural & Applied Economics

17. Dr. Ghaffar Ali, Associate Professor
Email: ghaffarali@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=80&d_id=20&f_id=9  

 

Agricultural Extension Education & Communication 

18. Dr. Urooba Dawood, Associate Professor
Email: drurooba@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=99&d_id=22&f_id=9  

 

Rural Sociology

19. Dr. Asad Ullah, Assistant Professor
Email: asadpsh@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=109&d_id=24&f_id=9 

 

Development Studies

20. Prof. Dr. Himayatullah Khan
Email: khan.himayatullah@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tttstaff_details.php?s_id=290&f_id=7  

 

Animal Nutrition

21. Dr. Nazir Ahmad Khan Assistant Professor
Email: nazir.khan@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=278&d_id=17&f_id=3 

 

Poultry Science 

22. Dr. Naila Imtiaz, Associate Professor
Email: dr.naila@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=78&d_id=19&f_id=3 

 

Livestock Management, Breeding and Genetics

23. Dr. Ijaz Ahmed, Assistant Professor
Email: iahmad@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=323&d_id=10&f_id=3

 

Animal Health

24. Prof. Dr. Umar Siddique
Email: druskhattak@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=249&d_id=16&f_id=3

Associate Editor (Foreign)

United States

 

Member

Areas of Specialization

Professor Dr. M. B. Kirkham

Kansas State University, Manhattan, United States

mbk@ksu.edu

Crop Physiology and Soil Plant Water Relations

Prof. Dr. Lal Almas,
Associate Dean

Paul Engler College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

West Texas A&M University, United States

lalmas@mail.wtamu.edu

Agricultural Economics

 

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Bashir

University of Maryland College, United States 

 muhammad.bashir@faculty.umuc.edu

Agricultural Economics

 

Dr. Imran Ahmad
Florida International University, Biscayne Bay Campus,  North Miami, Florida United States

 iahmad@fiu.edu

Food, Agriculture and Biotechnology,

Europe

 

Prof. Dr. Marc Janssens

Beauregard 14, B-7830 Silly, Belgium

janssens@beauregard.be

Horticultural Sciences

 

Dr. Errol Hassan

School of Agriculture and Food Sciences, The University of Queensland Gatton, Australia

e.hassan@uq.edu.au

Entomology

 

Asia

 

Dr. Ehsan Elahi

School of Business, Nanjing University of information Science and Technology (NUIST), Jiangsu, China ehsanelahi@nuist.edu.cn

Agricultural Economics and Management

 

Dr. Riaz Shah

College of Agriculture and Marine Sciences,

Sultan Qaboos University, Al-Khoud, Muscat, Oman  

riazshah@squ.edu.om

Entomology

 

Prof. Dr. Thayamini H. Seran

Dept. of Crop Science, Faculty of Agriculture, Eastern University, Sri Lanka thayaminis@esn.ac.lk

Horticulture, Plant Biotechnology, Plant Tissue Culture

Dr. Allah Bakhsh

Dept. of Agricultural Genetic Engineering, Nigde Omer Halisdemir University, Nigde-Turkey  allah.bakhsh@nigde.edu.tr

Plant Biotechnology,

 Molecular Biology

Prof. Dr. Mevlüt GÜL

Dept. of Agric. Economics, Faculty of Agriculture

University of Applied Science, Isparta, Turkey,

E-mail : mevlutgul@isparta.edu.tr

Agric. Economics

 

 

Sarhad Journal of Agriculture

December

Vol. 36, Iss. 4, Pages 1010-1324

Featuring

Click here for more

Subscribe Today

Receive free updates on new articles, opportunities and benefits


Subscribe Unsubscribe