Submit or Track your Manuscript LOG-IN

Sarhad Journal of Agriculture-Editorial Board

SARHAD JOURNAL OF AGRICULTURE (SJA)
THE UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE, PESHAWAR

(Editorial Board - 2019 & Onwards)


Patron:
Prof. Dr. Jehan Bakht
Vice-Chancellor,
The University of Agriculture,
Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan
Email: vcaup@aup.edu.pk
Website: https://www.aup.edu.pk/vc.php

Chief Editor:
Meritorious Prof. Dr. Farhatullah
Department of Plant Breeding & Genetics
The University of Agriculture, Peshawar-Pakistan
Tel: +92 91 922 1346
Email: sja@aup.edu.pk
Website: http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=36&d_id=7&f_id=2

Managing Editor
Prof. Dr. Zahir Shah
Department of Soil & Environmental Sciences
The University of Agriculture,
Peshawar, Pakistan
Email: zahirshah@aup.edu.pk
Website: http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=175&d_id=8&f_id=2

 

Associate Editors (Local), The University of Agriculture, Peshawar

 


Department of Agronomy

1. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Akmal
Email: akmal@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=202&d_id=6&f_id=2

2. Dr. Amanullah Khan, Associate Professor
Email: amanullah@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=219&d_id=6&f_id=2

 

Department of Soil and Environmental Sciences

3. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Sharif
Email: msharif645@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=195&d_id=8&f_id=2

4. Dr. Wiqar Ahmad, Assistant Professor,
Email: wiqar280@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=307&d_id=8&f_id=2

 

Department of Plant Breeding & Genetics (PBG)

5.Prof. Dr. Naqibullah Khan
Email: nukmarwat@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=41&d_id=7&f_id=2  

 

Department of Horticulture

6. Dr. Neelam Ara, Associate Professor
Email: neelamara@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=208&d_id=3&f_id=2

7. Dr. Meboob Alam, Assistant Professor
Email: mehboobalam@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=401&d_id=3&f_id=2 

 

 

Department of Water Management

 

8. Dr. Naveedullah, Assistant Professor
Email: naveedullah@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=345&d_id=9&f_id=2 

 

Institute of Biotechnology & Genetic Engineering(IBGE)

9. Dr. Muhammad Sayyar Khan, Associate Professor
Email: sayyar@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tttstaff_details.php?s_id=128&f_id=6

10. Dr. Sajid Ali, Assistant Professor
Email: sajid.ali@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tttstaff_details.php?s_id=409&f_id=6 

 

Department of Plant Pathology

11. Prof. Dr. Abdur Rafi
Email: arafi@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=63&d_id=13&f_id=4 

 

Department of Entomology

12. Dr. Amjad Usman, Assistant Professor
Email: amjadusman@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=187&d_id=11&f_id=4  

 

Department of Plant Protection

13. Prof. Dr. Ahmad-Ur-Rahman Saljoqi
Email: drsaljoqi@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=236&d_id=14&f_id=4 

 

Department of Weed Science

14. Dr. Ijaz Ahmad Khan, Associate Professor
Email: ijazahmadk@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=141&d_id=15&f_id=4 

 

Department of Agricultural Chemistry

15. Dr. Zafar Iqbal, Assistant Professor
Email: zafar.iqbal@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=7&d_id=1&f_id=1

 

Department of Food Science & Technology

16. Dr. Majid Suhail Hashmi, Assistant Professor
Email: majidsuhail@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=302&d_id=5&f_id=1 

 

Department of Agricultural & Applied Economics

17. Dr. Ghaffar Ali, Associate Professor
Email: ghaffarali@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=80&d_id=20&f_id=9  

 

Department of Agricultural Extension Education & Communication 

18. Dr. Urooba Dawood, Associate Professor
Email: drurooba@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=99&d_id=22&f_id=9  

 

Department of Rural Sociology

19. Dr. Asad Ullah, Assistant Professor
Email: asadpsh@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=109&d_id=24&f_id=9 

 

Institute of Development Studies (IDS)

20. Prof. Dr. Himayatullah Khan
Email: khan.himayatullah@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tttstaff_details.php?s_id=290&f_id=7  

 

Department of Animal Nutrition

21. Dr. Nazir Ahmad Khan Assistant Professor
Email: nazir.khan@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=278&d_id=17&f_id=3 

 

Department of Poultry Science 

22. Dr. Naila Imtiaz, Associate Professor
Email: dr.naila@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=78&d_id=19&f_id=3 

 

Department of Livestock Management, Breeding and Genetics

23. Dr. Ijaz Ahmed, Assistant Professor
Email: iahmad@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=323&d_id=10&f_id=3

 

Animal Health

24. Prof. Dr. Umar Siddique
Email: druskhattak@aup.edu.pk
http://www.aup.edu.pk/tstaff_dept_details.php?s_id=249&d_id=16&f_id=3

 

Associate Editor (Foreign)

 

United States

S.#

Member

Areas of Specialization

 

1.

Professor Dr. M. B. Kirkham

Kansas State University, Manhattan, United States

mbk@ksu.edu

Crop Physiology and Soil Plant Water Relations

2.

Prof. Dr. Lal Almas,
Associate Dean

Paul Engler College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences

West Texas A&M University, United States

lalmas@mail.wtamu.edu

 

Agricultural Economics

 

 

3.

Prof. Dr. Carl R. Crozier,

North Carolina State University,  V.G. James Center, 207 Research Station Road, Plymouth, United States  ccrozier@ncsu.edu

 

 

Crop & Soil Sciences

 

4.

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Bashir

University of Maryland College, United States 

 muhammad.bashir@faculty.umuc.edu

 

 

Agricultural Economics

 

5.

Dr. Imran Ahmad
Florida International University, Biscayne Bay Campus,  North Miami, Florida United States

 iahmad@fiu.edu

 

 

 

Food, Agriculture and Biotechnology,

6.

Dr. Sridevi Nakka

Dept. of Agronomy , Kansas State University, Manhattan, United States  sridevi1@ksu.edu

 

 

Crop Physiology, Plant tissue culture, Plant Breeding,

Canada

7.

Dr. Bashir Khan,
Dept. of Mathematics and Computer Sciences,  Saint Mary's University, Halifax Nova Scotia,  Canada  

bkhan@smu.ca

 

 

Mathematical Statistics,

 

 

Europe

 

 

8.

Prof. Dr. Marc Janssens

Beauregard 14, B-7830 Silly, Belgium

janssens@beauregard.be

 

Horticultural Sciences

 

Australia

 

 

9.

Dr. Errol Hassan

School of Agriculture and Food Sciences, The University of Queensland Gatton, Australia

e.hassan@uq.edu.au

 

 

Entomology

 

 

Asia

 

 

10.

Prof. Dr. Akihiro Isoda

Dept of Horticulture, Chiba University,

Matsudo 648, Matsudo-city, Chiba, Japan

 isoda@faculty.chiba-u.jp

Crop and Plant Physiology

 

 

 

11.

Prof. Dr. Liang Guo

College of Plant Science and Technology, Huazhong Agricultural University, Wuhan, China guoliang@mail.hzau.edu.cn

Plant Molecular Biology, Biochemistry, Metabolism and Plant Biotechnology. 

12.

Dr. Qiao Lijuan

Dept. of Agricultural Economic, Hebei Agricultural University, Hebei, China  qiaolijuan820@126.com

 

Agricultural Economic and Agricultural Extension

 

13.

Dr. Ehsan elahi

School of Business, Nanjing University of information Science and Technology (NUIST), Jiangsu, China ehsanelahi@nuist.edu.cn

 

Agricultural Economics and Management

 

14.

Dr. Rafaqat Ali Gill

Oil Crops Research Institute,

Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences,

Wuchang District, Wuhan, China  

drragill@caas.cn 

Stress Physiology (abiotic stresses), Molecular Biology and Functional Genomics (RNA-seq data)

 

15.

Dr. Jeng Tze Yang
Dept. of Entomology, National Chung Hsing University, Taichung, Taiwan jtyang@dragon.nchu.edu.tw

 

Entomology

 

16.

Dr. Riaz Shah

College of Agriculture and Marine Sciences,

Sultan Qaboos University, Al-Khoud, Muscat, Oman  

riazshah@squ.edu.om

 

 

Entomology

 

17.

Prof. Dr. Mahmud, T.M. Mohamed

Dept. of Agronomy, Dean Faculty of Agriculture,

University Putra Malaysia, 43400  Serdang, 

Selangor, Malaysia mtmm@upm.edu.my

Postharvest Physiology

Plant Physiology

 

18.

Dr. Asmida Ismail

Faculty of Applied Sciences, University Teknologi MARA, Malaysia asmida@uitm.edu.my

 

Environmental Biology, Biodiversity, Conservation Biology and Ecology

19.

Prof. Dr. Thayamini H. Seran

Dept. of Crop Science, Faculty of Agriculture, Eastern University, Sri Lanka thayaminis@esn.ac.lk

Horticulture, Plant Biotechnology, Plant Tissue Culture

20.

Dr. Said Nadeem

Dept. of Food Processing,

 Menderes University, AYDIN Turkey

said.nadeem@adu.edu.tr

 

Food Technology and Bio Chemistry

 

21.

Dr. Allah Bakhsh

Dept. of Agricultural Genetic Engineering, Nigde Omer Halisdemir University, Nigde-Turkey  allah.bakhsh@nigde.edu.tr

 

 

Plant Biotechnology,

 Molecular Biology

22.

Prof. Dr. Mevlüt GÜL

Dept. of Agric. Economics, Faculty of Agriculture

University of Applied Science, Isparta, Turkey,

E-mail : mevlutgul@isparta.edu.tr

 

Agric. Economics

 

 

 

23.

Prof. Dr. Fei Ke,

Dept. of Applied Chemistry and State Key Laboratory of Tea Plant Biology, Anhui Agricultural University, Hefei, Anhui , China   kefei@ahau.edu.cn

 

Bio-Chemistry

24.

Prof. Dr. Hakan Ulukan,

Faculty of Agriculture, Dept. of Field Crops, Ankara University, Turkey

ulukan@ankara.edu.tr

Cereal and Pulses Growing & Plant Breeding, Agronomy, Ecology

25.

Prof. Dr. Siva Kumar Balasundram,

Dept. of Agriculture Technology, Faculty of Agriculture, University of Putra, Serdang, Selangor, Malaysia

siva@upm.edu.my

Crop and Soil Management,

Spatial Modeling for Crop, Land use Optimization

 

 

26.

Dr. Diana Chalil,

Lecturer at Magister of Agribusiness, Faculty of Agriculture, Universitas

Sumatera Utara, Indonesia

Email: diana3@usu.ac.id

chalildiana@gmail.com

Agricultural Economics

Africa

27.

Prof. Dr. Said Elshahat Abdallah,

Dept. of Agricultural Engineering, Faculty of Agriculture, Kafrelsheikh University, Kafr Elsheikh , Egypt

saidelshahat@agr.kfs.edu.eg

 

Agricultural Engineering

 

 

Sarhad Journal of Agriculture

June

Vol. 35, Iss. 2, Pages 320-662

Featuring

Click here for more

Subscribe Today

Receive free updates on new articles, opportunities and benefits


Subscribe Unsubscribe